Site Declaration




25 June 2011

BODYPUMP 78 PPCA Free Review

Track list:

 01. Saturday - Starburst 
02. Beautiful Monster - Damn-R Remix - Mick Lion 
03. Sweet Child O' Mine - Swade feat. Melanie Z 
04. Tonight Is The Night 2K10 - Extended Mix - Raindropz ! vs Le Click 
05. Yeah 3x - DJ Steve Rage 
06. Raise Your Glass - TenStar Remix - Slater 
07. Firework - Klub Smasherz Remix - Galaxy Surfers
08. Welcome To Africa - Short Cut - Solar Collective 
09. Please Don't Go - Swish Mix - Maddy Ryan
10. Just A Dream - Fire & Ice feat. Mandy Brewer
Alternative Biceps Escape Me - Tiesto feat. CC Sheffield

Bodypump 78 came my way about 1 month ago, as usual I am very behind in reviewing the release. I am yet to do one or Bodypump 77.  

Track - 1 Saturday - Awesome beginning to this release. The track is fast moving, the music is funky, a real party track. That is always a good thing in any release. Track one sets the tone for the release. if track one does not set the vibe for the release, then it won't work. The sequence of exercises is staged to exercise the parts of the body that are going to be used in the class. Love the dead-rows, Overhead Presses, and the Lunges. Short squat selection in this track TBH, it suited the structure of the release. The track ends with a massive set of biceps curls. 

Overall 10/10 for this track, the music is driven and that makes it a 10 track for me :)

Track 2 - Beautiful Monster - Wicked track, there are 4 incredible sets in this release. Tons of bottom halves and singles to keep the heart beat going. The music drives this track, you can see the visual trip as you go through this track. The driving beats contribute to a massive set of lower half squats. One of my favourite track 2's in a long time. The legs get a real workout. 

Overall a solid 8/10 from me, awesome music a highlight from this release. 

Track 3 - Sweet Child of Mine. Some of us remember this from the 30's series of Bodypump. Mike was going through a push-up phase in track 3 at that time. Glen brings this track in a new way that meets the challenges of the way Mike chose to do his version of the track. This time we see Les Mills perform the track, it is his very first entry into the releases. I can understand the nerves and trying to live up to an impressive family history. He met the challenge face on and he succeeded. There are 5 sets in this track, you build up to the last 2 sets with a massive set of singles. The highlight of this track. All I can remember from the original is the push-ups. Musically it meets the challenge, the songs singer needed more push to get the track over the line.

Overall a 7/10 from me. 

Track 4 - Tonight Is The Night 2K10. Dan Cohen comes to the release. I have done done classes where Dan was participating and I know how much he throws on the bar. We have a massive C&P set in this release. This is a highlight from this release. I have seen my share of bad form doing this track. People are not doing the release back not right. They need to let the bar naturally drop and not force it down. Overall this track is what a back track should be and give 4 massive working sets. Dan was awesome on this release. I can't believe I actually participated in classes where Dan was the step next to me. Real scary stuff.

Overall 9/10 from me an awesome music drive in this release. This is what sold this track to me.

Track 5 - Yeah 3X. DJ Savage in the place, one word awesome. Easy to learn, love the track, love the way it was sequenced. Loved the singles and the bottom halves, including the kick backs at the end of the track.

10/10 from me an outstanding cover of the Chris Brown track I reviewed on one of my blogs. 

Track 6 - Raise Your Glass. Love the track love the exercises. No complaints from me. An awesome set of exercises with 4 sets of pure pain. Love, love, love the bottom half parts of the release. 

10/10 form me as usual. 

Track 7 - Firework - Klub Smasherz Remix. In the 12 years I have seen some awesome track 7's this one is outstanding in every way, shape and form. You cannot get any better than this track, love the squat - lunges combinations. 100% Kick A%$se track, was the pain was put to the back of my mind as the music took over and passed me through the pain barrier.

10/10 from me.

Track 8 - Welcome To Africa. Following on from track 7 the pain barrier is stretched further. The highlight to me was the Mac-Raise sets. followed by the single presses at the end.

10/10 solid release. 

Track 9 -  Please Don't Go, the innovation continues, abs on the bench followed by the hovers. Love the track and the side oblique combinations. 

Track 10 - Just A Dream the track 10's are getting stronger and stronger love this song, the stretches so match the music. A really happy track, sets the mood for the end of the class. 

10/10 from me for the luxury of the music.

Overall this is a massive release. Sits beside release 76 as epic release. 

Love Glen's work and what he does. Amazed at what he comes up with. 

A solid 100% release and I adore this release.

04 June 2011

PPCA Free Tracklist Site Update

Tracklists updates are here for the PPCA Free Versions of Les Mills Internationals Exercise Programmes:


03 June 2011


Sorry I have not been running this blog since March this year, work took over my life and I clearly forgot that I had this blogg, I am back, so please be patient as I update the site.


This workout is all about building lean muscle through pressure and pushing you to fatigue in each and every track. Saturday sets a positive tone in the Warmup as you move through the range of motions that prepare you for the rest of the class. Squats create a Beautiful Monster in three stages, using Singles to drive the heart beat up and then twisting the knife with some strong Bottom Halves. You’ll instantly recognize the guitar intro and by the end of Track 3, your chest will be screaming at you, so focus on great technique through the pain. Four Clean & Presses in a row throw down the “cardio kicker” challenge to the back, while very quick transitions give the Triceps no respite in Track 5. Likewise, the introduction of Bicep Rows mean you don’t get a chance to relax ... there’ll be no raising of the glass afterwards! Track 7 will set off the fireworks in your legs with an overpowering sequence of Squats - Lunges - Squats - Lunges - Squats - Lunges - (gulp!) more Lunges. You’ll be a little shaky on your feet, but next stop is Africa for a three-pronged attack on your shoulders - Deltoid Raises, Side Raises and Overhead Presses. But Please Don’t Go just yet ... what about your abs? We’ve got some Side Oblique Crunches, Crunches with a Pulse and Hover, forward and back. By the time you stretch and leave, the past hour will seem like Just A Dream ... except your body will be telling you otherwise.

© 2011 Les Mills International (Educational Usage Only.)